Free shipping (DE)
4.9 / 5 | 850+ ratings
30-day money-back guarantee

FAQ - Red light lamps

How does photobiomodulation work?

Essentially, red and near-infrared light stimulates an enzyme (cytochrome c oxidase) in the electron transport chain of the mitochondria (power plants of your cells). This leads to increased ATP (adenosine triphosphate) formation and thus increased energy production at the cellular level. There are several mechanisms described in science how light has a positive effect on our body. You can find more information about light in our blog article.

What is the difference between a normal red light heat lamp and Lichtblock?

Lichtblock is not a heat lamp as you know it from the physiotherapeutic practice or as a home remedy against colds or tension. Heat lamps are about the thermal or warming effect produced by a filament. Our Lichtblock uses light-emitting diodes (LEDs), i.e. cold light, and works with very specific wavelengths to achieve an effect.

Where can I find studies on this topic?

There is a great Google spreadsheet that collects studies on photobiomodulation (PBM) / low level laser therapy (LLLT) / red/NIR phototherapy. Here is the link: bitly.com/PBM-database

Why do some LEDs not light up?

The wavelengths of our Lichtblock are 630 nm, 660 nm and 850 nm. Wavelengths in the 850 nm range are not visible to the human eye. The body nevertheless perceives the light.

Can I keep my eyes open while the unit is on?

When holding the lamp to your face, we recommend that you use protective goggles as described in the instructions. As a general rule, you should never look directly into the light of the red light lamp, just as it is not recommended to look directly into the sun.

How do I use the Lichtblock correctly?

As with many things, the right dose is essential to achieve the desired effects. It's best to follow our recommended spacing and timing guidelines. You can find more information on the product page under the tab "Application".

Is the red light coming through my clothes?

Unfortunately, no. Only if your clothes are translucent is there a chance of achieving an effect.

Can I get sunburn from Lichtblock ?

No. Sunburn is caused by UV radiation that is not contained in the light spectrum of the Lichtblock.

Do I produce vitamin D through the Lichtblock ?

No. Vitamin D is produced with the help of the ultraviolet (UV) part of the sun's radiation (280-315 nm).

Can I replace sunlight with red light?

Lichtblock offers you a compromise, but a red light lamp does not come close to sunlight. To best support your sleep and wake rhythms and your general health, you should ideally spend as much time as possible in natural sunlight during the day. In addition to effects such as vitamin D production in the skin, which is stimulated by the sun's UV radiation (especially in summer), the light of the sun also has a direct influence on your body's internal clock. Therefore, if possible, go outside first thing in the morning at sunrise and avoid artificial light in the evening.

My question is not included

If your question is still unanswered, we will be happy to help you. You can reach us at support@lichtblock.shop

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wie funktioniert Photobiomodulation?

Im Wesentlichen stimuliert rotes und nahinfrarotes Licht ein Enzym (Cytochrom-c-Oxidase) in der Elektronentransportkette der Mitochondrien (Kraftwerke deiner Zellen). Das führt zu einer gesteigerten ATP (Adenosintriphosphat) Bildung und somit zu einer erhöhten Energieproduktion auf Zellebene. Es gibt mehrere in der Wissenschaft beschriebenen Mechanismen, wie sich Licht positiv auf unseren Körper auswirkt. Mehr Informationen zum Thema Licht findest du in unserem Blog-Artikel.

Wo liegt der Unterschied zwischen einer normalen Rotlicht-Wärmelampe und Lichtblock?

Lichtblock ist keine Wärmelampe, wie du sie aus der physiotherapeutischen Praxis oder als Hausmittel gegen Erkältungen oder Verspannungen kennst. Bei Wärmelampen geht es um den thermischen bzw. wärmenden Effekt der durch einen Glühdraht erzeugt wird. Unser Lichtblock nutzt Leuchtdioden (LEDs), also Kaltlicht und arbeitet mit ganz bestimmten Wellenlängen um einen Effekt zu erzielen.

Wo finde ich Studien zu diesem Thema?

Es gibt ein super Google Spreadsheet das Studien zum Thema Photobiomodulation (PBM) / Low level laser therapy (LLLT) / red/NIR phototherapy sammelt. Hier der Link: bitly.com/PBM-database

Wieso leuchten manche LEDs nicht?

Die Wellenlängen des Lichtblocks liegen bei 630 nm, 660 nm und 850 nm. Wellenlängen im Bereich von 850 nm sind für das menschliche Auge nicht sichtbar. Der Körper nimmt das Licht trotzdem war.

Kann ich meine Augen geöffnet lassen während das Gerät eingeschaltet ist?

Wenn du dir die Lampe in dein Gesicht hälst, empfehlen wir dir die Schutzbrille zu nutzen, wie es in der Anleitung beschrieben ist. Generell gilt, dass du nie direkt in das Licht der Rotlichtlampe schauen solltest, so wie es auch nicht empfehlenswert ist, direkt in die Sonne zu schauen.

Wie verwende ich den Lichtblock richtig?

Wie bei vielen Dingen, ist die richtige Dosis das A und O, um die gewünschten Effekte zu erzielen. Am besten orientierst du dich an unseren empfohlenen Abstands- und Zeitangaben. Mehr Informationen findest du auf der Produktseite unter dem Tab “Anwendung”.

Kommt das Rotlicht durch meine Kleidung?

Leider nein. Nur wenn deine Kleidung lichtdurchlässig ist, besteht die Chance einen Effekt zu erzielen.

Kann ich vom Lichtblock einen Sonnenbrand bekommen?

Nein. Ein Sonnenbrand wird durch UV-Strahlung hervorgerufen, die nicht im Lichtsprektum des Lichtblocks enthalten ist.

Produziere ich durch den Lichtblock Vitamin-D?

Nein. Vitamin-D wird mit Hilfe des ultravioletten Anteils (UV) der Sonnenstrahlung produziert (280-315 nm).

Kann ich Sonnenlicht durch Rotlicht ersetzen?

Lichtblock bietet dir einen Kompromiss, aber an das Sonnenlicht kommt eine Rotlichtlampe nicht heran. Um deinen Schlaf- und Wachrhythmus und deine allgemeine Gesundheit bestmöglich zu unterstützen, solltest du dich tagsüber idealerweise so viel wie möglich im natürlichen Sonnenlicht aufhalten. Neben Effekten, wie der Vitamin-D-Produktion in der Haut, die durch die UV-Strahlung der Sonne (vor allem im Sommer) angeregt wird, hat das Licht der Sonne auch einen direkten Einfluss auf die innere Uhr deines Körpers. Deshalb solltest du wenn möglich gleich morgens zum Sonnenaufgang nach draußen gehen und Abends künstliches Licht vermeiden.

Meine Frage ist nicht dabei

Sollte deine Frage noch unbeantwortet sein, helfen wir dir gerne weiter. Du erreichst uns unter support@lichtblock.shop